E-Library Help Desk Institutions Muhamma map Alappuzha
Established in 1964, under the inspiration of Bharatha Kesari Padmabhooshan Sri. Mannathu Padmanabhan and upgraded in 1968, NSS College, Cherthala is situated in the serene island of Pallippuram in a vast expense of 27 acres of silvery white sand dunes. Easily accessible from Vaikom ,Cherthala and Vayalar, the institution is the sole source of higher education to the economically backward sections of the rural society. Accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) of the UGC with B+ grade the College is affiliated to the University of Kerala. The College has an enrolled strength of nearly 1500 students with 57 teaching and 53 non-teaching staff. With 10 degree courses, 2 PG courses and innumerable extra-curricular concerns, the college provides ample opportunities for the students to distinguish themselves in their academic performances and to excel in their extra-curricular activities.
The College could boast of its wi-free capability form 2005 from which it is graduating to 100% computer literacy.

"Satwath Samjayathe Jnanam"

>> Provide quality education, training, research and advice by a variety of modes and in a wide range of disciplines.
>> Become a centre of initiatives and attain excellence in Higher education to cater for local, regional, national and international needs

Every academic year, the college union will be constituted as per the University rules and regulations with a Chairman, Vice Chairman, General Secretary, Arts Club Secretary, Student Editor, University Union Councillors, Lady Representatives, Class Representatives and Secretaries Department Associations as office bearers. The college union under the guidance of the Principal and the teachers organizes all extra-curricular activities of the College.


Succession List of Principals
1. Prof. N. Govindan Unni
2. Prof. P. Chandrasekhara Menon
3. Prof. R. Sukumara Panicker
4. Prof. G. Damodaran Nair
5. Prof. N. Chandrasekharan Nair
6. Prof. R. Sukumara Panicker
7. Prof. Chandrasekharan Nair
8. Prof. Damoraran Nair
9. Prof. P.K. Narayana Pillai
10. Prof. N. Gopalakrishna Pillai
11. Prof. P. Harikumaran Nair
12. Prof. N. Ramachandra Kurup
13. Prof. C.K. Radhakrishnan Nair
14. Prof. P. Harikumaran Nair
15. Prof. K.P. Sarathchandran
16. Prof. A. Aravindakshan Pillai
17. Prof. K.V. Madhusoodanan
18. Prof. V.N. Narayana Pillai
19. Dr. N. Gopalakrishnan Nair
20. Prof. B. Viswanathan Nair
(Prof. in Charge)
21. Prof. D. Mohanan Nair
22. Prof. P. Narayanan Kutty Nair
(Prof. in Charge)
23. Prof. B. Viswanathan Nair
24. Prof. C.S. Gopalakrishnan Nair
25. Dr. K. Vijayakrishnan
26. Dr. G. Madhukumar
27. Dr. G. Jayakumar
28. Prof. K.V. Surendranath
29. Dr. N. Girija